This is how flying feels.(sometimes)

I did an interview the other day with a journalist that asked me, “So how does it feel traveling so much?” And I really didn’t have a succinct answer for him. It can be fine. It can be a hassle. It can be easy. It can be stressful. Depends. So on my last weekend home before I head out on tour again, I thought I would attempt to answer this question in the form of a short photo essay. This is how flying feels:

Step One

Step Two.

Step Three.

Step Four.

Thanks to the folks over at Playmobil for making a toy out of one of the more hellish things about modern travel. Best part about this playset: The shoes don’t come off. But the guns do. Hey kids, Let’s learn about travel!

Playmobil Security Checkpoint

~ by colonycollapse on March 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

